THE ALCUIN SOCIETY

Honourary Past Chairpersons

G.A. Spencer Bryan Peet Peter Quartermain

M.S. Batts Allen Segal Ron McAmmond Neil Brearley Don Atkins Anne Tayler

Gwen Murray

Officers and Directors

Madeline Williams, *Chairman*Richard Hopkins, *1st Vice-Chairman*Don Atkins, *2nd Vice-Chairman*J.E. Horvath, *Treasurer*Doreen Eddy, *Secretary*

Directors whose term of office expires in

1991

R. Diesvelt

Barbara Hemphill

Thérèse Dobroslavic

1992

Jean MacDonald

Guy Robertson

Madeline Williams

1993

Don Atkins

Richard Hopkins

J.E. Horvath

Amphora is published in Spring, Summer, Autumn and Winter by the Alcuin Society, P.O. Box 3216, Vancouver, B.C. Canada v6B 3X8

The editors will be glad to consider for publication in Amphora articles touching on topics of interest to bibliophiles. Contributions should be sent to the Society.

All rights reserved. Copyright 1991 by the Alcuin Society, Library of Congress Catalogue No. 68-6888.

Printed in Vancouver, Canada by Benwell-Atkins

ISSN 003-200X