## THE ALCUIN SOCIETY

## Honourary Past Chairpersons

G.A. Spencer Bryan Peet Peter Quartermain Gwen Murray

M.S. Batts Allen Segal Ron McAmmond Madeline Williams Neil Brearley Don Atkins Anne Tayler

## Officers and Directors

Richard Hopkins, Co-Chairman Guy Robertson, Co-Chairman Don Atkins, Vice-Chairman J.E. Horvath. Treasurer Sandra Hawkes, Recording Secretary

Directors whose term of office expires in

1994

Therese Dobroslavic

**Iim Rainer** 1995

Richard Hopkins

Arifin Graham

Guy Robertson

Gail Edwards

Anne Yandle

1996 Ann Cowan

Pat Haffenden

Amphora is published in Spring, Summer, Autumn, and Winter by The Alcuin Society, P.O. Box 3216, Vancouver, B.C., Canada V6B 3X8.

The editor welcomes submissions of articles of interest to bibliophiles, which should be sent to the Society.

All rights reserved. Copyright 1992 by the Alcuin Society, Library of Congress Catalogue No. 68-6888.

> Printed in Vancouver, Canada by Benwell-Atkins ISSN 003-200X