THE ALCUIN SOCIETY

Honourary Past Chairs

G.A. Spencer, M.S. Batts, Neil Brearley, Brian Peet, Allen Segal, Don Atkins, Peter Quartermain, Ron McAmmond, Anne Tayler, Gwen Murray, Madeline Williams, Richard Hopkins

Officers and Directors

Jim Rainer, *Chair*; Brenda Peterson, *Vice-Chair*; Don Polak, *Treasurer*; Richard Hopkins, *Recording Secretary*

Directors whose term of office expires in:

2002 Susan Andrews Richard Hopkins Brenda Peterson Jim Rainer 2003 Stuart Isto Sylvia Smallman Ralph Stanton Frances Woodward 2004 George Fetherling Don Polak

Don Atkins, John King, and Leanne Nash are ex officio members of the Board.

Editorial Committee:

Richard Hopkins, Stuart Isto, Rollin Milroy, Ralph Stanton, Frances Woodward.

Manuscripts, letters to the editor, book reviews, events, etc. may be submitted to: Editorial Committee, 4446 Ontario St, Vancouver, B.C., V5V3H1 or to rhopkins@interchange.ubc.ca

Corresponding Secretaries: Doreen Eddy and Jennifer Weber

Amphora is published in February, May, August and November by The Alcuin Society, P.O. Box 3216, Vancouver, B.C., Canada, V6B 3X8. All rights reserved. Copyright 2002 by The Alcuin Society. Library of Congress Cat. No. 68-6888. Printed in Vancouver, B.C. by Benwell Atkins. ISSN 0003-200X.

Committees:

Membership and Program: Susan Andrews (chair); John King (coordinator of membership)

Design Awards:

Anne Yandle (chair); Richard Hopkins, Stuart Isto, Sylvia Smallman, Don Polak, Jim Rainer

Antiquarian Book Roadshow:

Brenda Peterson (chair); Jim Rainer, Don Polak, Stuart Isto, Adele Schaak, John King

Publications:

Richard Hopkins (chair); Stuart Isto, Ralph Stanton, Frances Woodward Finance: Don Polak (chair); Jim Rainer

Internet Website: http://www.alcuinsociety.com E-Mail: rhopkins@interchange.ubc.ca