# THE ALCUIN SOCIETY

### Honorary Past Chairs

G.A. Spencer, M.S. Batts, Neil Brearley, Brian Peet, Allen Segal, Don Atkins, Peter Quartermain, Ron McAmmond, Anne Tayler, Gwen Murray, Madeline Williams, Richard Hopkins, Jim Rainer Officers and Directors

Howard Greaves, Chair; Richard Hopkins, Treasurer; Directors whose terms of office expire in:

2005

2006

2007

**Howard Greaves** 

Stuart Isto

Nancy Duxbury

Richard Hopkins

Eric Swanick

Leah Gordon

Jim Rainer Ralph Stanton

Don Atkins and John King and Patricia Canning, Secretary are ex officio members of the Board.

Amphora is published four times per year by

The Alcuin Society, PO Box 3216, Vancouver, BC, Canada, V6B 3X8.

All rights reserved. Copyright © 2005 by the Alcuin Society. ISSN 0003-200x.

Library of Congress Cat. No. 68-6888. Printed in Vancouver, BC.

#### Committees

## Membership:

Jim Rainer (chair), John King, Howard Greaves

# Program:

Eric Swanick, Sue Andrews

# **Book Design Awards:**

Leah Gordon (chair), Don Polak, Jim Rainer, Nancy Duxbury

### **Alcuin Wayzgoose:**

Eric Swanick (chair), Susan Andrews, Don Polak, Jim Rainer

#### Website:

Howard Greaves (chair)

#### Finance:

Jim Rainer, Don Polak

### **Publications:**

Richard Hopkins (chair), Stuart Isto, Ralph Stanton, Frances Woodward, Naomi Pauls, Laura Kloet

Manuscripts, letters to the editor, book reviews, events, etc. may be submitted to: Publications Committee, 4446 Ontario St, Vancouver, BC V5V 3H1 or to:

> rhopkins@interchange.ubc.ca website: http://www.alcuinsociety.com